A

ccording to Mintel, total haircare expenditure among Black consumers overall is estimated to reach $2.51 billion in 2018, a -2.3% decrease since 2016, as a result of at-home relaxer sales declining 22.7% over the

Black women are most likely to say they use five or more haircare products at home (43%).

Let’s get a list of black owned hair companies with black hair care products Black people can support.

I’ll get the list started, what am I missing?

If girls dressed for boys,
they’d just walk around naked at all times

Betsey Johnson

 

  1. Melanin Hair Care –melaninhaircare.com

  2. Miss Jessies – missjessies.com

  3. Uncle Funky Daughter – unclefunkysdaughter.com

  4. Kinky Curly –

  5. Mixed Chicks –

  6. Mane and Chic – https://themanechoice.com/

  7. Design Essentials –

  8. Taliah Waajid – https://naturalhair.org/

  9. Kenya Moore Hair – http://kenyamoorehair.com/

  10. Camilla Rose –

  11. Curls – curls.biz

  12. Jane Carter –

  13. Mielle Organics – https://mielleorganics.com/

  14. Oyin Handmade – https://oyinhandmade.com/

  15. Thank God It’s Natural – https://thankgoditsnatural.com/

  16. Alodia Haircare – https://alodiahaircare.com/

  17. Carmella Marie – https://www.carmellamarie.com/

  18. Coco Consciuos – https://cococonscious.com/

  19. Curl Origin – http://curlorigin.com/

  20. Curls and Potions – https://www.curlsandpotions.com/

  21. Elaine Hair and Body – https://www.ehbody.com/

  22. Fortify’d Naturals – https://www.fortifydnaturals.com/

  23. Genedor Beauty – https://genedorbeauty.com/

  24. https://www.habeshahandcrafted.com/

  25. https://www.hairiette.com/

  26. https://www.upnorthnaturals.com/

  27. https://www.etsy.com/shop/Indigofera

  28. https://www.etsy.com/shop/MimsEssentials